Erin’s Auction and Bake Sale

My friend Erin over at I Walk In This World is hosting an auction and bake sale to support our friend (and my wedding month twin, for all time) Beth’s Jimmy Fund Walk team.

My darling Bethy lost her fiancé to cancer in 2007. Each year his family and friends walk as a team to honor him and those who have faced, and will continue to face all forms of cancer.

I don’t doubt that all of us have been affected personally by cancer in one way or another.  For me personally, my young grandmother died from ovarian cancer in 2003.

Erin is currently coordinating donations of items and baked goods for the auction in a few days.  I am donating a half-pint each of Chelle and Hubby’s famous Peach Preserves and Blueberry Jam!  It’s pretty darn tasty, if I do say so myself 🙂 My family agrees!

Yummy!

Yummy!

All proceeds raised through the auction and bake sale will go to support Bethy’s team.  It’s for a great cause, so please check out here (I’ll update when the auction begins) or Erin’s blog in a few days to place a bid or purchase something!

One Response

  1. If you had to pick…which one would you choose?

Leave a Reply

