A month in the life of the Great Flats

I’m thinking about devoting a page of my blog to that which inspired me to name my blog after it! Got that? 🙂  Every day I am treated to views of the Great Flats and I’ve been taking weekly pictures from the same angle to hopefully see the change the seasons bring about in the Flats.  To be honest, I haven’t seen much of a change yet…but it should be coming soon.

So far…

March 14, 2009

March 14, 2009

March 21, 2009

March 21, 2009

March 31, 2009

March 31, 2009

April 4, 2009

April 4, 2009

April 13, 2009

April 13, 2009

Well, obviously, the ice is gone and and the trees are starting to sprout, but beyond that – well it’s only April.  It’ll look a lot different soon enough!  This is last year…

July 28, 2008

July 28, 2008

Hey, where’d the aquifer go?

Go Spring!

Leave a Reply

