Maybe we’re the idiots

Got an email back yesterday from CBCG telling me that no one else had complained about the lock and did we squeeze the hasp together before trying to pry it apart?

Ok, it was nicer than that, but that was the gist.  I look at K, who asks me “What the hell is a hasp?” (hah!) and when I explain it to him, neither one of us was sure whether we did that or not.  And really, it’s not that intuitive – you try to pry the clasp away from the lock, not the other way around.

So I guess we’ll be going back tonight to see if it works.  I really hope our plants that have been sitting on the deck all week aren’t ruined, and that our garden is doing ok.  The weeds must have taken over by now…

Leave a Reply

