Dollhouses ‘n Stuff

I’m not sure how many more posts I can start with – I’m so bored!  My readers will start deserting me 🙂

I did a bunch of cross-stitching today.  I’ve put many hours into it lately, and there’s not much to show for it, but I will take a picture soon so you can see.

Then this afternoon, I started looking at dollhouses online.  Not sure why, but I just started googling random things. And I found on E-bay the dollhouse I had when I was a kid!

external_openOh man, it brings back such memories!

I had no idea it was a collectors item, especially because it was essentially cardboard and plastic.  When we moved to the U.S., the dollhouse came with me, but over the years, tucked away in the garage, it succumbed to water damage and time.

Apparently this is what Swedish homes must have looked like in the 70s, since I learned today this is made by Lundby of Sweden.  The doors on the right opened up to a garage with a stall for a horse in it.  LMAO, I wonder if people really did keep their car and horse in the the same building once upon a time?

I called my mom to tell her I had found it online and she told me she had found some of the furniture from it in the garage this weekend. LOL, I can’t wait to see it! I remember loving the way it had functioning lights and there was a little TV that plugged in and lit up 🙂

Tonight we went to the garden, and I attempted to stake up the sugar snap peas.  Didn’t have much luck. Did get some good pics, that I will try to post tomorrow.

One Response

  1. (((Chelle)))

    What a cool doll house!

Leave a Reply

