The Schenectady Times Union Blog

So Michael Huber at the Times Union put out a call for local bloggers last week, and I emailed him to see if I could do it.  I’m pleased to say I was accepted, along with a few other folks, to write for The Schenectady Blog.

It makes me giggle like a little school girl to see my name under Find Blog by Author dropdown menu now 🙂  Unfortunately, I haven’t written very much, beyond the Italian Fest and the Farmers Market this past weekend but I’m hoping to have more to contribute soon.  And honestly, what I like most about it is reading what other local bloggers are saying about my area.

I will admit a deep-seated desire to one day contribute to the Eat Local blog, as that is a really strong interest of mine lately.  And maybe one day there’ll be a homesteading blog too…but I’ll just keep dreaming about that for now…

So if you’re checking out this blog from my Times Union writing, howdy! Pull up a seat, enjoy the read and feel free to leave me a comment or three.

Leave a Reply

