J-E-T-S Jets Jets Jets!

Sunday, K and I went to a Jets game.  K’s dad has season tickets, but in all the years I’ve known K and his family, I’ve never gone to a football game! It was a completely new experience for me! Unfortunately, we forgot to bring our Canon Rebel, so all I had was my cell phone.

We had awesome parking right next to Giants Stadium!

These guys were tailgating next to us and I was jealous of the delicious-smelling food they had! Bacon-wrapped scallops? Yes, please!

K and his brother G concentrating on grilling burgers and hotdogs for us!

We had great seats! First level, 13 rows back.  See that kid wearing the Jones-Drew jersey?  I kinda wanted to smack him more than a few times during the game 🙂

 

 

It was Military Appreciation Day and the Coast Guard Glee Club sang the Star Spangled Banner beautifully. I have to admit, I had visions of Glee! in my head and wondered if they might break out into dance as well.  They didn’t. 🙂

I loved the fireworks with the intro of the players.

Here’s a pic of the Jet’s last possession of the game, before the Jaguars (yes, the Jaguars, c’mon!) walked all over our defense.

The Jets lost, for the 4th week in a row! 24-22 was the final score.  Bleh.

Leave a Reply

