To-Do List Update

Second week of the New Year and I’ve already made some good progress towards some of my goals:

1. Finish hard-cover books.

1/6 are done.  Finished Peter the Great because I didn’t have that much left to read.  It was ok, nothing to write home about.  Interesting because I love history. I’ve also read some more of The Puerto Ricans, and am starting to finally really like it! After 1/3 of the way through it.  I finally entered the 20th century and it means a little more to me now.  It’s interesting because I really have no interest in 20th century American history, so why do I like 20th century PR history? They’re both *my* history.  My grandfather didn’t come over to NY until 1949, though I am really imagining how my family was living while reading about the 1928 hurricane and things like that.

2. No reading while I eat.

I’ve maintained it for a week.  Dude, it’s hard.  But I really think it’s good for me.

3. Lose 5% of my weight.

My “official” weigh-in is tomorrow, which means the day in which I stand my body on the bathroom scale.  I’ve rocked the eating and exercising this week, so I’m hoping to see a good loss.

4. Wedding cross-stitch

Absolutely no progress. 

5. Sewing machine

Well, I made this last weekend! I’m really proud, although the stitching isn’t particular straight. 🙂

Can’t wait to use this new beach bag on the beach in Florida next week!

6. Get house organized

All week I wanted to get started on this, but I decided getting to the gym was a higher priority.  Hopefully I’ll get to this soon.

All in all, not bad.  Here’s to the second full week of the year!

One Response

  1. Your bag turned out AWESOME!!!! Congrats on doing that and doing a good job 🙂

Leave a Reply

