Disney World!

A week ago today (already, really?) the hubby and I went to “The Happiest Place on Earth.”  It was the first time we ever went together, and the first time I’ve been in more than 10 years.  My favorite ride, Splash Mountain, was closed, woe! 😦 Basically all the water was shut off (the “moat” around Cinderalla’s castle was empty, and the water at Big Thunder Mountain Railroad was gone. I guess it’s all because this is the “low” season.  Still we had a great time, and this felt like the real beginning of our vacation.  By the end of the day we were exhausted, but feeling relaxed and romantic.  How is it that a place for little kids can do that? 🙂

Going in!

Minnie posed just for me when she saw my camera! Then she blew me a kiss! I felt so special, lol!  Then she did it for someone else and I just felt cheap. 😉

The Riverboat.

It’s 3pm at…

It’s a Small World!

Um…just what are Goofy and Donald doing?

I think Donald wants to break my camera after catching them. 🙂

Main Street lit up at night.

Me and the hubby in the front on our way out. It was cold at that point! Not sure how he was ok in shorts and a t-shirt at night.

At the end of the day there was the magic of the fireworks show!! So many nice pictures I had to share.  Looking at them again puts me back in the moment!

5 Responses

  1. Love, but you knew that already.

  2. Going as an adult is so much fun. Looks like a blast. I haven’t been since college 🙂

  3. Looks like you had a blast! What restaurants did you eat at? 🙂

    • Jen, they were all closed because it was the off-season…what a bummer! The only Disney-related restaurants we ate at were at Downtown Disney – Paradiso 37 at Pleasure Island, and the Rainforest Cafe at Disney Marketplace.

  4. I love WDW! You just can’t help but smile when you’re there.

Leave a Reply

