Gardening Gear is Here!

I came home today to a big package! It was from Sloggers!

I appreciated the little note they wrote me on the outside:

I peeled it carefully open, and tried on my new hat.  It fits almost perfectly, which is great. I was worried it would be too big because I have a peanut-sized head.

I look Amish in this thing.  But that’s all right, it’ll protect me from the sun!

I LOVE LOVE my boots! This is my favorite shade of green. Quite appropo for St. Patrick’s Day, don’t you think?

I ordered these a size up, and I’m really glad I did. I’m normally a 7.5, and an 8 barely fit me!

These boots were made in the USA, which is what drew me to them (that plus the price). I was really disappointed to find a tag on my hat that read Made in China. If I had known, I wouldn’t have bought it.  I wrongly assumed since the boots were made in America, so was the hat.

But this weekend is supposed to be in the 60s and sunny!  Can’t wait to get into the garden with these!

3 Responses

  1. Gotta love garden Wellies! See ya tomorrow 🙂

  2. You look adorable in your hat and boots! I’m looking forward to all your garden posts! WELCOME SPRING!

  3. OOh I love it all!

Leave a Reply

